top of page

The Beaded Journey

Harnessing Intention, Focus, and Positivity for a Nation of Abundance

Nigeria, a land rich in culture and potential, is poised for a resurgence towards its former glory. As individuals, we hold the power to contribute to this collective healing and progress. One impactful approach is the Beaded Journey system, a daily affirmation practice that fosters intention, focus, and positivity. By assigning colors based on the chakra system and connecting them to corresponding orisas in the Yoruba pantheon, this system cultivates personal growth and the potential for a nation of abundance. In this article, we will explore the importance of starting the day with intention, focus, and positivity, while providing affirmations for each day and instructions for using the beads in meditation.

Why Start the Day with Intention, Focus, and Positivity?

Beginning the day with intention sets the tone for our thoughts, actions, and emotions. It helps us align with our goals and aspirations, fostering a sense of purpose and direction. By incorporating focus and positivity, we cultivate a mindset that promotes growth, resilience, and a belief in our ability to effect positive change. The Beaded Journey system offers a structured framework to harness these qualities, providing a powerful tool for personal development.

Sunday - I Understand:

On Sundays, we focus on the Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) and the Orisa Orunmila, represented by the color purple or violet. This day is dedicated to expanding our knowledge and seeking deeper understanding. By setting the intention to know, we open ourselves to wisdom and enlightenment, aligning our actions with divine guidance.

Monday - I Feel:

The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana) and the Orisa Osun are honored on Mondays, symbolized by the color orange. This day encourages us to embrace our emotions and connect with our inner selves. By acknowledging and exploring our feelings, we cultivate self-awareness, empathy, and emotional intelligence.

Tuesday - I Do:

On Tuesdays, we focus on the Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) and the Orisa Ogun, represented by the color yellow. This day encourages action and the manifestation of our intentions. By tapping into our personal power, determination, and will, we can take decisive steps toward our goals.

Wednesday - I Speak:

Wednesdays are dedicated to the Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) and the Orisa Ori, symbolized by the color blue. This day emphasizes the power of communication and self-expression. By speaking our truth and sharing our ideas, we foster effective communication and create positive change.

Thursday - I See:

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) and the Orisa Yemonja are honored on Thursdays, represented by the color indigo. This day emphasizes the importance of intuition, insight, and vision. By developing our inner wisdom and cultivating our ability to perceive beyond the surface, we gain clarity and make sound decisions.

Friday - I Love:

Fridays are dedicated to the Heart Chakra (Anahata) and the Orisa Oko, symbolized by the color green. This day highlights the power of love, compassion, and acceptance. By opening our hearts, we foster harmony, unity, and connection with others. The affirmation "yum" encourages us to cultivate love, kindness, and empathy as we navigate our interactions with the world.

Saturday - I Am:

On Saturdays, we focus on the Root Chakra (Muladhara) and the Orisa Shongo, represented by the color red. This day emphasizes the importance of grounding, stability, and abundance. By recognizing our inherent worth and embracing a sense of belonging, we establish a solid foundation for growth.

Using the Beads for Meditation:

  1. Select the bead corresponding to the color of the day and wear it as a bracelet, necklace, or carry it in your pocket or hold it in your hand.

  2. Find a quiet and comfortable space to sit or lie down.

  3. Close your eyes, take deep breaths, and let go of any tension or distractions.

  4. Focus your attention on the breath, allowing it to guide you into a relaxed state.

  5. As you breathe in, visualize the color associated with the day's bead filling your entire being.

  6. With each exhale, release any negative thoughts or emotions, allowing them to dissolve into the air.

  7. Repeat the affirmation for the day, either silently or aloud, with conviction and belief in its power.

  8. Stay in this meditative state for as long as it feels comfortable, allowing the positive energy to permeate your being. And searching deep within for answers to questions and memories that might have been lost.

  9. When you are ready, gently open your eyes, carry the bead with you throughout the day, and embody the qualities associated with the chakra and orisa.

The Beaded Journey system

is a powerful practice that combines the ancient wisdom of the chakra system and the Yoruba pantheon to promote personal growth, intention, focus, and positivity. By incorporating these affirmations and using the beads for meditation, we pave the way for a brighter future, not only for ourselves but also for our beloved nation, Nigeria. As each individual embraces their own journey, the potential to inspire and uplift others grows, ultimately leading to a nation abundant in prosperity, unity, and success. Let us embark on this Beaded Journey together and shape a better tomorrow.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page